The Comedies of Aristophanes, vol. 1

Title page

Vol. 1 of a two volume collection. It contains the plays The Archanians, Knights, Clouds, Wasps, Peace, and Birds.

The Comedies of Aristophanes, a new and literal translation from the revised text of Dindorf with notes and extracts from the best metrical versions, trans. William James Hicke (London: George Bell and Sons, 1901). Vol. 1 (The Archanians, Knights, Clouds, Wasps, Peace, and Birds)


The text is in the public domain.


Found in:

Part of:

Format Description Size
Facsimile PDF This is a facsimile or image-based PDF made from scans of the original book. 13.9 MB
HTML This version has been converted from the original text. Every effort has been taken to translate the unique features of the printed book into the HTML medium. 2.12 MB

Table of Contents