The Works of Voltaire, Vol. VIII The Dramatic Works Part 1

Title page

Volume 8 of the 21 volume 1901 edition of the Complete Works. It contains 9 plays: Mérope, Olympia, The Orphan of China, Brutus, Mahomet, Amelia, Oedipus, Mariamne, Socrates.

The Works of Voltaire. A Contemporary Version. A Critique and Biography by John Morley, notes by Tobias Smollett, trans. William F. Fleming (New York: E.R. DuMont, 1901). In 21 vols. Vol. VIII The Dramatic Works Part 1 (Mérope, Olympia, The Orphan of China, Brutus) and Part II (Mahomet, Amelia, Oedipus, Mariamne, Socrates).


The text is in the public domain.

Format Description Size
Facsimile PDF This is a facsimile or image-based PDF made from scans of the original book. 15.1 MB
HTML This version has been converted from the original text. Every effort has been taken to translate the unique features of the printed book into the HTML medium. 1.54 MB
Kindle This is an E-book formatted for Amazon Kindle devices. 852 KB

Table of Contents